The Eye of the Acoustic Storm

Buffalo Springfield

Each week, a different artist is spotlighted in "The Eye of The Acoustic Storm." Hourly segments of "The Eye" feature the artist's music along with bio information and sound bites.

Neil Young, Stephen Stills and Richie Furay, the surviving members of Buffalo Springfield, reunited onstage for the first time in 42 years in October, 2010 at Neil Young's Bridge School benefit concerts in Mountain View, California. Buffalo Springfield formed in 1966 and broke up less than three years later. Original bassist Bruce Palmer passed away in 2004, and drummer Dewey Martin died in 2009. The Bridge School shows featured Young, Stills and Furay, along with drummer Joe Vitale and Young's longtime bassist Rick Rosas. Some of the Springfield songs they performed included "For What It's Worth," "Rock N Roll Woman," "Mr. Soul," and "Bluebird."